Sports & Leisure

BCCI’s TATA IPL 2022’s schedule for this year’s IPL teams

BCCI's for this year’s IPL teams

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the 15th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL teams). 

Furthermore, IPL 2022’s first match will be a face-off between the winners and runner-up from last year’s IPL teams. 

The nation will witness a startling game between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders.

According to BCCI’s schedule, IPL 2022 will occur in Pune and Mumbai. There are 70 league matches and four playoffs in 65 days. 

IPL 2022’s match schedule for this year’s IPL teams

As per BCCI, the 15th season of IPL begins on March 26 and will occur at the Wankhede Stadium. 

BCCI comes up with an exciting way to start the IPL 2022, with a clash between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders. 

Perhaps, a thrilling start of TATA IPL 2022.

The Indian Premier League will stage its first double-header match, a day game at Brabourne Stadium on March 27. 

Moreover, A double-header game between Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians will enhance the thrill of IPL 2022. 

However, some might think of this match as a chance for the IPL team of Delhi Capitals to square off with Mumbai Indians. 

During the night game at DY Patil Stadium, witness a clash between IPL Teams of Punjab Kings and Royal Challengers Banglore. 

On March 29, MCA Stadium will host its first match in TATA IPL 2022. 

The IPL followers can witness a thrilling game between the IPL teams of Rajasthan Royals and Sunrisers Hyderabad. 

What is going to be different in TATA IPL 2022?

The year 2022 brings along something unique for the IPL followers. 

New IPL teams like Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans have stepped in for the glory. 

Since 2011, the Indian Premier League has returned to its old format of a 10-team event for the first time. 

Furthermore, BCCI has decided to change the IPL tournament format. 

The IPL 2022 will embark upon a new tournament format, where IPL teams are in two different groups. 

BCCI came up with a well-planned list after evaluating every IPL team’s records. Moreover, BCCI’s schedule for IPL Teams appears to be pretty rational. 

The 5-time champion IPL team of Mumbai Indians and 4-time champions are in different groups. 

However, these IPL Teams will play each other twice, once on their home ground and away from home ground. 

According to BCCI’s schedule for the IPL, the day matches will start at 3:30 pm and the night game at 7:30 pm.

Furthermore, IPL 2022 will host 20 games at the Wankhede Stadium and DY Patil Stadium. 

The MCA International Stadium, Pune, and the Brabourne Stadium will host 15 games each. 


The final game of the IPL 2022’s league stage will be a face-off between IPL teams of Sunrisers Hyderabad and Punjab Kings. 

IPL 2022’s final will take place on May 29, and the location is yet to be disclosed by the BCCI.

Also Read – India to raise its gaming footprint and increase data security

Johannah is a passionate traveler. She is seeking remote places across India and exploring the benefits of being a Nomad. She has completed her bachelor's in Psychology Hons and diploma in Graphology. Being able to write helps her to share her experiences and be independent to travel anywhere.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *